Some children spend hours every day on their smartphone Why is this the case? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In our emergence of the technological era, mobile phones have become a necessity to each and every individual. These days, even children are spending most of their time on smartphones. From my perspective, this bulging habit in children needs to be reduced and it should not be encouraged by parents or adults. To commence, in earlier days, the phone is used as a communication device for business deals and to converse in other emergency circumstances. Within time, everyone started owning mobile phones in the name of prestige irrespective of their actual needs. Nowadays, children are surrounded by various types of electronic gadgets. Even in schools, the teaching methodology has drastically changed to smart classrooms. Learning has been easy through media and other websites. Therefore, technology is affecting children in various aspects; they tend to use smartphones for preparing their assignments, enhancing their knowledge, and communicating with teachers and other students. In such a way, smartphones are helping students sufficiently. On the other hand, usage of mobile phones should be reduced among children. Although there are many positive sides to this subject, children are getting addicted to smartphones. They are spending more amount of time playing games, surfing social media etc rather than utilising it in a good manner. Smartphones have made them lazy to play outside on the grounds, lack of meeting and greeting people in person and less in the presence of mind. For instance, the research statistics show that nearly 50% of children are using prescriptive glasses because of investing more time in light-emitting devices such as mobile phones. In conclusion, technology is needed in everyone's life as we are dependent on it, although it is harmful if consumed unlimited. Parents and adults should advise the kids on its necessities as well as the drawbacks of more involvement in smartphones.