Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

Nowadays, more and more graduated high school students have a poor value of using their money and have a problem with saving their earnings. In this case, it may ruin young generations' life. Thus, in order to change this situation, an elaboration of the reasons as well as ways to tackle the problem will be highlighted in this write-up. An important cause leading to no idea how to manage money is that schools mainly focus on academic subjects, such as math or science. Although counting money or managing finance is highly related to math or statistics, there still have big differences between counting money and attitude toward using money. Thus, students normally don’t know how to deal with their own finance. Another key factor which can make a profound impact is that parents tend to give their kids whatever they want. Using credit cards is more and more often in this modern society. It may also cause the problem that youngsters have possibilities that may waste money easily. Thus, there are several solutions to this issue. This problem can be effectively tackled by education in school. For example, schools can arrange some courses related to a variety of ways how to save money. Furthermore, inviting bank financial managers to school and share practical experiences in their lives. Therefore, students can have actual methods of managing their money well. Another potential solution is communicating with parents not to give their money easily. Instead of always satisfying children’s needs, parents can give them limited pocket money and give them more chances to think of how to use it at a particular time. To sum up, although there are some reasons that may cause young generations to have a poor value dealing with money, school education and altering the way how parents give money may have a positive impact on this problem.