Some people think that companies and private individuals should pay to clean up the pollution that they produce, not the government. To what extent do you agree?

Irrefutably, there has been a rapid increase in pollution, globally. However, some populaces believe that factories and companies should give money to clean up the pollution created by them. I fervently believe that this is a sagacious approach if companies will pay, there will be less financial burden on the government as well as industries will reduce the amount of pollution they create. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are rational contributing factors which are associated with why factories and international companies should invest in the cost of activities to clean up the air or water pollution released by them. For instance, countries where corporations pay to clean up contamination are more successful because the government can spend more money on the overall welfare of the people instead of spending a hefty amount of money on clearing pollution. To elaborate, most of the factories in Singapore have adopted certain techniques to refine air pollution before they allow it to move into an outer atmosphere. Therefore, government authorities can spend money on developing educational and medical facilities for their citizens. Furthermore, if international companies and factories are obliged to clear up impurities emitted by them, eventually the rate of pollution in the environment will decline. For example, if companies will not be financially dependent on the government, then they will adopt strategies to reduce pollution in order to save their own money. To be more specific, water pollution in Denmark has decreased since companies started to pay attention towards clearing water bodies. Moreover, the carbon footprint will also reduce because companies will learn to embrace environmentally friendly techniques or appliances. To conclude, I strongly believe that multinational organisations and factories should pay bills for cleaning up pollution. As it will allow the government to indulge money for building hospitals, schools, as well as humanitarian aid organisations. Also, environmental pollution will diminish because companies will move towards reducing the number of harmful gases in the atmosphere to save their own bank balance.