Some people think watching TV every day is bad for children. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether watching TV programs every day is detrimental to children has been a constant discussion to many people. In general, I think it is helpful for children to acquire knowledge as they grow up. It is true that many parents tend to believe that too much screen time is harmful or even evil to minors.They are worried that the wrong kind of Television content, especially those with inappropriate scenes such as violent images can spoil the mindset of children. Because their brains, habits, and values are developing at a critical time, misbehaviour and distorted viewpoints on the screen may easily lead youngsters to misguided developments. However, television can be informative and educational when adults have control over what programs children are allowed to access. Today, there are many well-produced age-appropriate shows that aim to help minors who are curious about new experiences to perceive the world around them. Besides, compared to other sources of information, with vivid pictures and sound effects, TV shows can be a more appealing way for children to obtain knowledge since they have shorter attention spans than adults. What is more, when it comes to TV shows targeted at children such as Sesame Street, watching them with parents can make the learning process more conducive to them. Instead of being the recipient of information sitting in front of a screen, they are more likely to understand the world better in the back-and-forth interaction with adults. To conclude, under the guidance and company of adults,watching television is an advantageous method for the young to access knowledge.