Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this era, Religion is not mandatory to incorporate in schools, But few people believe that it should be taught in an educational institution and the other set of people conveys it is not necessary. In my opinion, A citizen should know basic knowledge about it and not be done as a compulsive mode, with in-depth knowledge about it. One of the main reasons, why kid needs to learn it in an early education, is to get an awareness about what are the types of beliefs available in our country. For,instance in our,country they will provide a list of public holidays, which are celebrated by a different community. In order to recognise which belongs to whom, the pupil needs to know. In addition, to learn about the cultures as well. Though it is acceptable from this point of view,when we look on the other side it too has flaws. In terms of other sets of communities, It should be neglected because this will cause a bridge between friends and society. It also affects kids in their behavioural changes and presumptions. For,example few religions still follow the set of dress codes that needs to be worn by a woman and a man wears some sort of thing as their resemblance of religion. This will affect the young people's mental state to assume things, Also it is not an essential one to add up to a curriculum. To conclude, I believe balance is the key.I accept both views because an institution should consider teaching the basic thing of religion to the pupil who isn't aware and it's not needed to explain in brief, in order to avoid future circumstances.