‘Because so much information is available on the internet today, traditional secondary schools and teachers are no longer necessary.’ Do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, almost everyone has easy access to internet and electronic gadgets, moreover, being a self learner has become a tendency, being the youngsters the most fascinated about using the internet. However, I would argue that traditional schooling, and convencional teaching plays a paramount importance in teenagers education training. To begin with, it is well known that youngsters can not discriminate rather if the information they gather in the web it is safe or not for them. Aditionally, lack of self dicipline which is normal between the youngster, could result in a significant drawback, adolescents are not mature enough to set goals in terms self peaced paced education. Furthernmore, to obtain fabulous results in the process of learning, it is needed to follow a determined educational curriculum programme, being the professionals in education the most indicated to provide those resources, to allow the students to achieve higher levels of knowledge. Educational programs should being advised by pedagogical experts, for that reason conventional school it is needed. it is of a paramount importance that the government invest more in traditional ways of teaching. To sum up, even if the internet have become the favourite source of learning, conventional education should not being understimated, due to the fact that in schools is where pupils learn how to socialize and make friends, those are skills that are needed in every day life, and the only way to improve them is by sharing time with classmates.