Nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

Nowadays the majority of people have stopped cooking their meals by themselves and started just ordering or buying them from restaurants or supermarkets. And this kind of lifestyle has not only advantages but also some disadvantages. That's why I concur with the idea that people should cook their meals but sometimes allow themselves to eat junk food and ready-made food. From my point of view, people prefer to buy takeaway food because it is convenient and does not require a lot of time. Also, I would like to mention that in the majority of,countries this kind of food is quite cheap. This means that people would spend much more amount of money buying organic and healthy food. On the one hand, one of the biggest disadvantages of ready-made food is connected with the health of the person that consumes junk food on a daily basis. In this case, people would be more likely to struggle with obesity, cardiovascular diseases and so on. Therefore, there is a huge chance that a person will die earlier, due to their kind of lifestyle and eating habits. On the other hand, buying already prepared food means that people would have more leisure time. Hence, they would be able to spend more time with their friends and family members, or just learn new skills, such as learning a new language. To sum up, junk food or already prepared food is quite convenient and also cheap. These two factors lead people to buy more unhealthy food rather than organic food. However, I think that this situation will change very soon because now people tend to be more aware of the harm that causes junk food.