Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Testing on animals remains a highly controversial practice and faces severe backlash from the public.Certain sections of society believe that these experiments on animals should be completely stopped while others argue that these research on animals should not be ceased because of their advantages. This essay will discuss the reasons for the above arguments and also give a conclusion to them. Some people believe that animal testing should be stopped and should be replaced by other scientific methods.Many large corporations are taking this into account and have been using different procedures to test their products. For example, a well-known beauty brand has been experimenting with artificial skin models for their cosmetic products and this has encouraged other companies to take the initiative. Furthermore, these experiments are ethically wrong as the animals are subjected to potentially harmful substances causing them pain and suffering. On the other hand, others believe that these procedures are necessary for humanity. They argue that these tests help in the advancements in the medical field. for instance, Various trials are conducted on mice by pharmaceutical companies for the research and development of cancer medicines. Moreover, if these trials are stopped it will be difficult for the scientists to obtain valuable data regarding the effectiveness of the medicines and in,turn delay the progress of research. To conclude, after considering arguments on both sides of the debate on animal testing, both sides have made valid points.Animal welfare should be considered and other methods should be adapted,,, however it should also be considered that alternative methods have certain limitations and scientists cannot depend on them. Therefore, It is important to find a common ground for the welfare of animals and also the human life