increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree. what measure do you think might be effective.

Nowadays, the demand of fossil fuel is rapidly increasing, parallelly the global warming is also affecting the planet due to excessive burn of petrol. Some believe by hiking the price of these fuels can reduce traffic as well as the pollution issues. To commence with, increasing the price of petrol will not affect the community, because this fuel is burned by automobiles which is the basic necessity of human being. Instead of this, if the ruling authorities introduce more metros in the cities and electric buses then automatically people will prefer public transport rather than their own vehicles which will save their money and reduces the pollution and jams. For instance, in India petrol price is hiked by 70% but still all metropolitan cities are suffering from harmful gases and traffic jams. However, to reduce the excessive use of the fossil fuels the government should provide subsidies to the people who will buy electric vehicles, because they are very expensive. Moreover, connect with corporate companies to give at least 3 days work from home every week, this small initiative will significantly help to manage the traffic jams and burning of fuel will also reduce. Furthermore, new concept of engine should be introduced to make automobile 100% environment friendly, like NASA is working on building a hydro power engine which will consume hydrogen and release water rather than hazardous carbon dioxide or monoxide. In a nutshell, each aspect has its pros and cons. Although, there will be some impact on the society due to increase of fuel cost, I believe it would be much better if the current government focus on bringing more advance technology which is environment friendly and promote work from home to reduce the traffic jams.