Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefulin the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, Education is most necessary for all ranges of people to survive in this competitive world. In this scenario, few groups think that all college students should choose their course on their wishes. While other groups of people trust that they should be restrictions to pick their plan related to science and technology considering their prospects. In this essay, we will discuss both views and I will give my opinion. To begin with, most universities allow students to select their subjects to study according to their interests, which allows them to have freedom while pursuing their program. Furthermore, It would also create confidence in them to get more marks in their final exams. Thus, helping them to plan for their long-term goals and career path. For example, a recent survey conducted by the media has shown that most successful leaders had chosen the careers of their passion and those groups inspire the young generations. On the other hand, students usually have a lot of confusion when they complete their schooling and start to research a program that will have a better future. During this time, they will consult with their friends and relatives to gather information related to subjects. For instance, based on the recent trend in machine learning and artificial intelligence, students can prefer these to have good careers. Although, students who have chosen courses without proper study have resulted in struggling careers. To sum up, I could say that although students can choose their courses for study based on their preference, they should consider looking for suggestions according to the technological development with facts. These would help them to succeed and shine in their career.