if the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary… To what extent do you agree?

We often come across people arguing about the importance of advertisements. Some individuals believe that advertising is superfluous if a product is good that satisfies consumers’ needs. In this case, I appreciate the point of view, but still think that advertising is necessary. To begin with, the proponents of this argument believe that the quality product sells itself. The reason behind the argument is that quality products earn a reputation to such an extent that these products are marketed by consumers themselves. For instance, If I find a good product that serves my needs, I usually recommended it to my friends and family. In fact, Good products have outstanding features that distinguish other products of their kind, thereby pursuing consumers to buy the products. Thus good products sell themselves, therefore advertising is not necessary. Having said that, I believe that quality products certainly need promotion. Manufacturers need to get the word out to the clients regarding their products. Even though customers may promote the good by word of mouth, if it quality product, it is still crucial for businesses to advertise in order to inform the potential customers, why they need the product and how it will satisfy their needs. Besides, the product can be highly exceptional, but if no one knows about it then it seems like the product does not exist. Even the greatest merchandise in its market requires some form of public attention to be called to it. In fact, some outstanding products may fail, not due to a lack of quality, but because of a lack of promotion campaigns. In conclusion, a quality product promoted well is a sure winner. Yet, an excellent product not advertised properly is a tragic waste of opportunity. Therefore, producers should wage advertising campaigns properly.