It is often said that immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons for immigration? What are the consequences of this immigration for the host country?

Many believe that migrant puts a tremendous impact on the social life of any host country. There are too many reasons and more impact of it. In the essay, I will discuss both. Migration happens because of several reasons, from dangerous life to safe life, from poverty to a wealthy environment. In so many cases it forces people to leave their country for life safety. Like, during the war between Ukraine and Russia almost all Ukrainian move to the neighbour countries to avoid the threat to life. Another reason is to have a good career and a satisfied lifestyle. For example, each year millions of people from developing nations move to developed countries only to have better jobs and to get a better living standard for themselves and their families. Immigration brings both positive and negative impacts on the nation. Highly skilled man powers help in development. For an instant, most of the employees at Google, and Facebook are from other countries rather than the host nation. Additionally, foreigners bring social diversity to foreign nations. That is to say, a person brings a new worldview, culture and heritage, which brings new horizons to the native. In fact, so many times low skilled workers create issues of unemployment which, creates a financial burden on other countries. To conclude, every year hundreds of people leave their birthplaces to escape from war conflict and look for jobs. Although there are some negative attributions, immigrants play a diverse socio-cultural and economic role in the host countries, as entrepreneurs, workers, and much more.