large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate toward buying their products what problems does this cause? what could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Globalization has enabled the entry of multinational and large companies into local markets. These establishments possess huge amounts of funds, which they can use for marketing and advertising their products. This causes difficulties for local and small businesses, which face loss of clientele, shortage of funds, and so on. The government can provide subsidized loans and many more such steps can be taken. The number of customers who are frequent from small firms is reduced considerably as a consequence of companies promoting their goods. In other words, small firms can not compete with giant corporations, as they have a strong promotional strategy to help them attract huge numbers of customers. For instance, microbusinesses struggle to advertise their goods as efficiently as big organizations, therefore, causing customers to collapse. Furthermore, as big businesses expand, many small businesses find it difficult to stay for long periods. A few solutions are feasible for addressing these problems. One of them is receiving a government subsidies loan. A subsidised loan will help the business avail funds for marketing, which will make people aware of their products. The owners of small businesses are aware of their clientele, hence, they can provide incentives or discount their products accordingly to the target market. This will encourage individuals to purchase their goods. Such steps will aid in increasing the sales of small business items. To conclude, local and small businesses suffer as large corporations lure customers with appealing advertisements and this can be resolved by the government providing subsidised loans, discounts, incentives,s and so on.