Some people believe raising the price of fuel is the greatest way to address global environmental issues. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by most people that the best solution to the problems related to the environment is to increase the cost of oil. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because there are alternative methods to resolve such kind of issues. The following two options ought to be taken into consideration as the solution to the matter. One of them is to encourage the public to use more electric cars and another one is to stimulate them to take public transport. Recently, the usage of electro mobile is getting more popular and some authorities are giving promotions to those people who are going to change their old automobile to electrical car. For example, two years ago in Norway, free charging stations for electric cars were launched by governments. In addition, some states reduce the taxes for the transportation and production of electric cars. Such kind of measures will really influence the improvement of environmental issues. Moreover, creating a very comfortable and high-quality public transport system, such as metro and electro buses, may be considered another solution to environmental problems. In some Asiatic cities such as Tokyo and Seul, this method is already introduced. Speed and high-quality means of transport really attract the public to leave their car at home and use public transportation to commute. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea of raising the fuel price to resolve the environment-related issues. Instead, the governments have to take other measures such as encouraging individuals to use environmentally free transport.