Writing Task 2: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued whether tourists from overseas should be charged more than native residents for visiting monuments. I completely agree with this idea for a variety of reasons Firstly, the higher price of a ticket for foreigners would be that inhabitants have already paid for the cultural and historical sites through the tax. This means that foreign visitors have to pay more to make it even. In fact, this statement ignores the fact that foreign guests compensate for the unfair payment by spending money on other items like souvenirs, hotels, and transportation tickets. For example, they can spend their money on a wide range of goods and services, including food, souvenirs, accommodation and travel. Therefore, governments and inhabitants of every country should be happy to subsidize important tourist sites and encourage people from the rest of the world to visit them. Furthermore, if travellers realized that they would have to pay less to visit historical and cultural attractions in a particular nation, they would perhaps decide to take advantage of global travel. This means that some national tours will lose both capital and profits, leading to bankruptcy and fewer attraction for new travellers. For example, some foreigners may try to get in through the local people's entrance by mistake or on purpose without suitable payments. This will trigger traffic problems of theft events or even terrorism. In conclusion, applying higher fees at cultural and historical attractions for tourists is required. In my opinion, I believe the government should make their best to attract more foreign visitors and it may exert an adverse effect by setting higher prices for them than for local visitors.