Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Due to increasing animal testing, many wildlife crusaders pose an objection, demanding laws against it. While another school of thought points out, that it is crucial to not rule out its role in game-changing scientific advancements. With regard to this, for a long time these tests have proven to be most reliable, and decrease margins of errors. Currently, due to the unavailability and poor results of alternate methods, tests on other species have become a necessary evil. For many years, the experiments conducted on genetically similar animals have yielded accurate results, leading to major developments in the health and scientific sectors. Pertaining to this, many medications to combat diseases like cancer and diabetes have been formulated. This is not only attributed to technology but also, there is a need to credit repeated results from studies performed. For instance, the development of anaesthetic drugs could not have been possible without a pharmacologist deducing the drug and trying to sedate mice, which after many alterations became the drug of choice in all medical operations. For this reason, it is imperative to not impose laws against it. Moreover, on moral and ethical grounds, direct human experiments are illegal, which leaves scientists with no other conclusive options. With the constantly growing number of companies, a large number of products are released into the market on a daily basis. If these are not certified and tested, it could lead to a worldwide catastrophe, making many sick. In addition to this, the only choice left if these testings were off-limits would be, human trials. These would further aggravate the issue, rather than solving it. For example, studies have shown that people who were test subjects in the past had an extremely poor quality of life, and their descendants have various genetic alterations through generations. thus, it is not wrong to say that animal experiments prevent us from being immoral towards humans. In conclusion, due to the lack of alternate methods and successful scientific results, the experimentation on various species can be clearly justified and should not be banned, as to not hinder the progress of humanity.