Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

There are opinions that the characteristics we are born with have much more impact on our nature and development than any experiences we may have throughout our lifetime. I believe that genes have more supremacy influence than surroundings and environment. The objective of this essay is to discuss this with relevant examples. To begin with, studies have shown that qualities we are inherited from our parents have much more effect due to genetic predisposition. In other words, some people tend to be more criminal or inherit some genetic diseases because of their bloodlines. For instance, researchers have found that a child who was adopted from a children's home by a mentally healthy and loving family becomes a murderer in adulthood. Then, it turns out to be a genetic disorder which was inherited from his biological household. In addition, there are other positive examples of this, such as bodybuilders tend to grow more muscles because of their genetics. However, there is no denying that hard work and being tenacious has own benefits. People who are born with talent and individuals who attained it with their own efforts have equal importance. For example, people are born talented but not working their potential less essential than those who have the desire to improve themselves in this scope. To conclude, in my own point of,view individuals receive most of their personal qualities from parents or relatives. Also, it has been approved by scientists and experiments. Nevertheless, human beings can improve the characteristics they need by hard-working and by being tenacious.