In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advntages and disadvantages of gving children this message?

In certain traditions, children are frequently informed that they can obtain anything if they are dedicated to it. By persuading this type of message there are many benefits and drawbacks that exist towards them. They can utilize their time effectively and easily enhance their educational qualifications. However, it can be caused to decline in their humanitarian qualities and make psychological problems. In terms of the positive side, motivate teenagers to hard work towards setting up objectives so they can be succeeded in their future life. And also, this target-driven attitude avoids engagement in unnecessary activities. Because their priorities are given to goal achievement and future consumed for personal well-being. In the present,world many hour and money-wasting events exist. When students pay attention to set up goals they may protect and be free from those events. In spite of the benefits, drawbacks exist. This kind of encouragement makes changes in human action. Personal values namely generosity,respectfulness,kindness and compassion are removed from the student's mindset and they only consider the setup purpose. The children work as machineries and could not understand others’ feelings. Consequently, this target-driven act induces a mental imbalance in the students’ minds. They set up many hopes and points, when it will not complete they will suffer tremendously and live under depression. There are many youngsters who are admitted to the mental hospital owing to the disappointment of personal hopes. Their tolerance limits are exceeded and failures occur throughout their whole life. In conclusion, children can reach their destination easily and effectively utilising of day, when they are advised about hard work and its results. But,it may impact their mental health condition and humanitarian nature.