Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe that it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vocations. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While it is commonly suggested that kids should have lots of quick vacations during the year, others believe they should have fewer, longer breaks. On the one hand, it is argued that having many short breaks throughout the year is beneficial. The main reason is that students may take a rest after studying hard and preparing for the next learning program while relaxing. It is also possible to say that brief vacations help children reduce stress because they do not have to do too much homework consecutively. For instance, in England, children have six short breaks over the year, so that they can do homework without any pressure about the time. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that having fewer, lengthy vacations would be advantageous. People often have this opinion because pupils can unwind after a long period of learning but do not have to worry about homework. A second point is that kids have more time with their families, and they can travel somewhere to heal. A particularly good example here is that many kids in Vietnam said that they feel more comfortable because they have more time to enjoy their hobbies and they can also stick with their family during a long-term holiday. In conclusion, having many little breaks is comfier for studying while having fewer, more extended absences is good for family connection and hobby enjoyment. Personally, I tend to believe that taking a break many times throughout the year is more relevant to having fewer and longer vacations.