Nowadays, the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think It is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree?

For decades, the press' resources is being full with negative news. Some comprehend it as a devastating process for both individuals and also for whole society. I completely agree with this point of view. In this essay, I will explain my view with relevant examples. Initially, a growing number of folks ponder that in these days' stressful lifestyle, everybody is wretched with diverse difficulties; therefore, they turn to the media with the aim of switching their minds instead of reading unbelievable horrible reports which make them sorrowful finally. The result of a survey in Canada explored that nations who gain terrible news during a day show more symptoms regarding depression in comparison with others. As a consequence, the media as a source of information should balance its reports and thus, gives a helping hand to alleviate stress among the public consequencely consequences. On the other hand, the majority of people consider that the media has to broadcast any data whereas it is a part of human rights to be aware of any kind of news even if it is gloomy. In other words, they feel gaining information about unwanted situations can give them a chance of protect themselves from unforeseen problems. A good example of this would be Coronavirus pandemic at which point nations were eager to know fatality rate apart from scaring. As a result, the communities instinctively show enthusiasm for obtaining any kinds of data and hence, it helps them to protect themselves from dangers and Ultimately feel safe. In conclusion, thanks to the development of technology which enhances the opportunity of obtaining both positive and negative news; however, it also has negative impacts on mental health. Personally, in my opinion, its disadvantages outweighs advantages accordingly.