some people think that watching sports is a waste of leisure time? to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that few individuals think that viewing sports is a waste of free time. This essay is in disagreement with the statement to some extent and the reasons for the same would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,few people agree with the statement.The most prominent is that time spent watching can be utilized on other activities which can help in their holistic growth.They can complete their important task at the proper time.To cite an example,learners can utilise their time in making improvements in their academic grades in order to get good marks and become successful people. On the paradoxical side,a large proportion of individuals disagree with the notion.First and foremost is that it is a great way of socializing and enhancing the relationship.An individual can spend quality time with their family while watching sports. For instance,when a juvenile watches sports with their elder brother they can enhance their relationship and share all their things with each other. In addition,another factor worth mentioning is that humans can learn various characteristics such as teamwork,patience and consistency. Moreover,by viewing sports on television they can also learn leadership qualities and can guide their team in the proper direction by which they can win the match. To conclude,I deem that watching sports is not a waste of time. Although,it helps people to learn many new characteristics such as leadership quality, patience, consistency and so on.It also helps the public to enhance their relationship with their loved ones.