Some people like to go to a live sporting event, while others prefer to stay at home and watch it on television. Which do you prefer? Discuss both views using personal examples.

Nowadays, sporting events have become more exciting and be considered as a special occation for many people, while some prefer to attend and participate in these events, others tend to stay home and watch it on TV. I would argue that going to a live sporting event is much interesting than watching it on TV. In the following essay I will elaborate on my viewpoint with relevant examples. Firstly, attending live sports events brings happiness and emotions to individuals who like to keep these moments as wonderful memories with their friends and families. For instance, I was watching the final football match in our domestic competition when our team won the cup. However, we could watch the match on TV, almost all fans insisted to go and support our team in the stadium, and as a result of that we took many live photos to reserve this occation and shared these moments with others. If we have not been there and supported our players at this crucial game, they would not have won that day. Therefore, going to a live sporting event means a lot to all participants. Secondly, those who tend to watch sports event on TV might be busy due to work circumstances so they would watch it with their colleagues or thay cannot afford paying tickets for these events. For instance, some sports events in Egypt are organised by private companies which aim to maximize its profits by selling the live sports events tickets at high prices, and as a results of this, some folk prefer to watch it on YouTube. Additionally, watching sports events at home could be a chance to some individuals to see each other in a family gathering. In conclusion, although attending live events sounds more exciting, watching it at home could be much better for some people. If I have the chance I will prefer to go and watch it live.