Some people think any form of experimentation on animals for any reason is wrong. They believe all such experiments should be banned. Others think the benefits research offers us in terms of medical advances make experiments on animals worthwhile. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present world, the subject of using animals for experimental trials is a hot topic. Although some believe that it should be completely banned, I side with those who feel that it should be continued since the progression of medicine has priority over animals ' rights or lives. On the one hand, it is argued that all experimental research on animals is wrong. Those in favour of this idea argue that animals have the right to live, and we should not put their lives in danger since we want to examine a product or medicine. Today, it is proven that most animals have emotions and feel the pain that they are being exposed to, so it is not ethical to torture an alive thing for our benefit. They also claim that the results of many of these experiments are not useful because the people in charge do not spend enough time on their hypotheses. It seems that they do not have any value for animals ' lives, quickly going to test their experiment on innocent animals. However, I side with those who feel the usage of animals in medical fields is valuable. It is a fact that when a new drug has been made for a disease that has killed thousands of people, the lives of animals would be the second priority of human beings. For example, Parkinson's disease which is a neurodegenerative condition disables thousands of individuals every year, these people will face a very miserable life, as they can not even feed themselves. Not only do they suffer, but also their family members would be in pain whilst observing their loved one becomes so sick. As a result, it seems logical to use animals for testing medication in order to save many lives. Furthermore, For learning how a virus or bacteria causes illness, there is no choice, except to inject the pathogens into animals ' bodies. For instance, the vaccination for covid 19 was made when scientists found out how the virus functioned in a rabbit's body. Therefore, sometimes there is no choice in the medical field, and animals should be sacrificed to find a solution to a pandemic. In conclusion, even though some believe all animal experiments should be stopped, their value in the medical field for finding a new effective medication for incurable diseases justifies taking the lives of animals. I recommend that until further advancement in the, science we use animals for solving our medical problems.