Nowadays, distance-learning have gained in popularity, but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.To what extent do you agree or disagree

With the expeditious development of technology, distance-learning programs have acquired a reputation for their convenience and diversity. However, as far as I am concerned, I would firmly agree with the opinion that courses being taken in the flesh are more effective due to the below reasons. Firstly, from my point of view, distance- can be counterproductive sometimes since teachers can not control student's behavior when they do not see face-to-face. There are so many distracting kinds of things such as games and social media that prevent children from their learning progress that they can spend the entire time on these, especially when they are forced to take the course. On the other hand, students appear to pay more attention to the lesson at school; therefore, they understand it better and enhance relevant soft skills. Besides, online courses request good, sustainable Internet connection and devices. It can be inferred that if individuals do not meet those requirements, they will be "out" of the class or not be able to learn through the screen of smart appliances especially when it comes to students in rural areas. In a nutshell, we can not deny the advantages of learning online but everything has its drawbacks. Traditional methods of education can lead to better academic achievement by applying social skills, concentration and sustainability.