Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain citizens believe that animal testing in the medical field has positive effects on human well-being, whereas others would argue that it is inappropriate. In my opinion, although ethical issues are vital to be considered, this kind of research is more beneficial for folks to extend the expected lifespan. There are two main reasons to illustrate those people who take priority over any benefits to animals' rights. One of them is that medical experiments on creatures are cruel and inhumane, making these subjects die in terror and torture. For instance, rats are commonly subjected by researchers to force-feeding, water and food deprivation to study the changes in the endocrine system. Secondly, scientists should not use animals in medical tests, in order to figure out a few uncertain results as a result of plenty of unknown factors, not only unethical but wasting the lives of every species. Drug trials are salient examples of ethical problems. Therefore, it is thought that animal testing needs to be as humane as possible. On the other hand, it is convinced that the experimentations bring mankind healthier lives as well as more effective treatments for diseases. To begin with, medical trials contribute to ensuring the best dosage for drugs, avoiding overdose or serious detrimental influences. The fourth generation of antibiotics, for example, is the best medication to treat bacteria and allows people to reassure to take in these times since the specialists have done countless tests on baboons. Consequently, this sort of testing indeed increases life expectancy, and the population are less likely to suffer from the infection. In conclusion, despite the fact that animal testing violates moral ethics and the lives of those subjects, I believe that this is an alternative to living longer by medication tests on a specific animal in advance.