The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years. What are the positive and negative effects of this use?

These days, using smartphones has seen a soar. I believe that this occurrence contains both good and bad effects. While using mobile phones creates opportunities to connect over the world and have numerous entertainment activities, it reduces interaction between people and also shortens people's attention spans. On a positive note, mobile phones are useful because of connections around the world. This is because smartphones combined with the Internet help people talk to someone in other countries, or even other continents. Taking old-fashioned phones into consideration, people can not access as many applications as smart ones, resulting in limited connection between people. Another benefit is that mobile phones consist of various types of amusement apps, which provide users with relaxing activities. Therefore, people can have fun and enjoy their time on a smartphone. For example, users can enjoy their favorite movies, games and videos through smart devices. On the other hand, using these phones reduces interaction in real life. This means that people are spending too much time on mobile phones, they are, therefore, addicted to these devices. As a result, people tend to ignore and less communicate with other people next to them, instead they stare at their phones. Furthermore, relying on smartphones affects people's attention spans. This is because users are often distracted by their phones so that they can not concentrate fully on their work and studying, resulting in bad effects on attention longevity. Taking everything into consideration, I hold the belief that having a smart phone are both advantagous advantages and disadvantagous disadvantages for mentioned reasons above.