Many people nowadays spend a large of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With rapid developments in new technologies, especially in communicative devices like mobile phones, the life of a large proportion of the community is highly dependent on this equipment. Many accounts for socioeconomic benefits as the main reason behind this trend. In my perspective, despite a few drawbacks, putting on lots of hours on these devices has considerable positive impacts on human life. To begin with, mobiles have been changing considerably over the years. and this improvement makes them more usable annually. First and foremost, we live in an area of communication and the more people are connected to each other the more will be their life successful. This achievement covers the whole socioeconomic aspects of life which highlights its values even more. For example, since 2008, when Steve Jobs revolutionized the mobile industry, unlimited social, entertainment and business applications have been offered. Thus, using these apps became a crucial part of any individual’s habitancy all around the world. The basic financial incomes of many humans are highly dependent on constantly using their smartphone apps. A large number of family members live far from each other globally and the only way in order to be in touch is via online applications. Thus, however, some may consider spending too much moment on phones harmful to mankind’s health, but the amounts of pros of the current approach are immense. In conclusion, we live in a global village. Thus, it is not far from reality that many individuals spend much of their free time using their mobile phones in order to be in touch with others in order to promote their personal and financial relationship which in fact, would be beneficial to them in the long term.