some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, while others think that good leadership is the reason behind the success of a company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Despite the fact that it has been pointed out that excellent collaboration contributes to a profitable firm, some people believe that the reason why a company earns countless amounts of money is good leadership. Personally, I agree with the former idea as sharing various thinking styles between employees results in a successful company. On the one hand, some individuals, including me, argue that employees' cooperation is the main feature to makes a company successful. The reason is that, as every member has their different characteristics, they have distinct thoughts towards one problem. If a corporation tends to collect various ideas about an issue from its staff, the leaders of this company are more likely to make the right decision, thus running a successful organisation. For instance, the most famous accounting firms, such as PWC and KPMG, always encourage their workers to share information when they make a decision. Their supervisors say that different employees have different educational and cultural backgrounds, so the workers’ wide range of ideas is beneficial to make decisions efficiently and accurately and even determines their firm’s success. On the other hand, other people opine that an outstanding leader is a crucial element of a successful organisation. This is because a professional leader has the ability to adjust the company's strategies when a variety of issues arise, which is more important than working in harmony. As an illustration, a huge number of owners whose companies have shut down state that although their different departments could work in a harmonious environment, they did not have a manager who was equipped with a wide range of skills to navigate their firms, which caused the need for them to close down. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions about what factors result in a profitable and productive corporation, I am of the opinion that cooperation between workers is the vital influencer in operating a successful business.