In a number of countries around the world, income inequality is a growing issue. What are the causes of income inequality and how it can be dealt with?

Nowadays, profit discrimination is a pressing issue that can be observed in many countries across the globe. It creates a disproportion in the opportunities among individuals, hence, hindering sustainable development. This essay aims to dig into the possible causes of the problem and proposes viable solutions to tackle income inequality. One of the rational reasons why the issue actively impacts the World is globalization. Even though this large-scale tendency tends to facilitate the living standards of people, it also fosters layoffs of employees in high-wage nations as well as gives birth to economic stagnation. What it means, developed countries prefer to keep their wealth by outsourcing jobs in Third-World countries which have miserable labour income per person. Consequently, the experiences and professional backgrounds of labourers in the advanced countries make non-sense; thus, this leads to unemployment of most workers resulting in economic disproportion. As an example, Germany, in current days, displays an enormously high unemployment rate in comparison with other European countries because it has a myriad of bonds with low-wage countries. However, the aforementioned challenge is likely to be tackled by the implementation of officials into human rights and laws. If the non-workers, who have a decent knowledge, show their hostile attitudes towards the establishment, the latter will immediately take some actions to prevent the immense wave of protesters. This can be done when the government stops the economic relationship with developing countries and puts attention on national citizens. For instance, France altered their system of economics in order to involve the domestic workers, and as a result, it reduced the rate of unemployment by a significant 45%. To recapitulate, income inequality is a complex issue which leads to economic stagnation and layoffs of most pupils, nevertheless, the reviewing of the situation by the authorities can serve as a solution.