It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

Intelligent machines have been making their way in people’s lives without any warning sign, becoming a crucial necessity. In the future, they might take complete control of our existence, due to the fact that technology is developing at such a fast pace. All humans have opinions, ones are positive, others are negative, but overall, it depends on how many responsibilities will the robots be given. Firstly, Artificial Intelligence is being accustomed to the population’s daily needs even at this given moment. Robots should be used for performing surgeries; teaching and help humans do the impossible, for example travel to space, explore the deep part of the ocean and discover the mysteries of dark caves. Even if professionals are focusing on developing such dangerous creations, there are a ton of problems, such as global warming, deforestation and hunger, achieving little attention in comparison to their urgency. Secondly, given the rise of robots and their undeniable intellectual capabilities, it is no surprise that they might conquer the Globe and make the human race extinct. If people become aware of machines and how much they can actually do, fully trusting them with responsibilities and their life on the whole, for example administrating them medicine or preparing them food, they are practically stabbing themselves in the back. Robots are not to be trusted, because the unknown of technological evolution is scarier than everything else. In conclusion, humans must remain at the top of the pyramid and no being should be more gifted, because mortals can exterminate each other without the help of any powerful cyborg.