Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that the soaring use of electronic devices such as computers and mobile phones for communication hurts youngster's reading and writing skills. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, nowadays, because of our technological development, we can use personal computers and smartphones are readily accessible. As a result, plenty of young generations do not usually write using pencils and traditional methods. For example, these days, many advanced nations they introduced various schools thus, most juveniles can use those devices and do their assignments. However, several devices are included in spellcheckers so they can revise grammar or mistake things very easily hence, they think learning reading and writing skills is not a necessary thing and they will rely more and more on those programs, which is not good for their skills. On the other hand, a long time ago, our technology was not developed we had to communicate with each other using paper and typewriters. Consequently, numerous aged communities think that we ought to learn literacy using pencils and books. Nevertheless, IT devices are very useful for young folks. For instance, in the present day, the majority of families have those gadgets as well as smartphones. Moreover, many young generations use those devices to communicate with each other and can find people who have the same interests. Finally, when adults are missed, they can search a lot of grammar and read articles, which leads to can help improve their literacy skills. In conclusion, I partially agree with this topic. Too much using spellchecker is not good for juveniles conversely, using IT devices helps their reading and writing skills. So, we must teach young nations to use electronic devices balanced, and that will be good not only for our societies but also for them.