In the past people wore their traditional clothes but these days people wear the similar clothes. Is this positive or negative development?

Irrefutably, there has been a rapid change in the dressing style of people, globally. As in past, the populace wore attires according to their cultural identities; however, these days individuals wear the same types of clothes worldwide. I fervently believe that people should wear their own traditional clothes to stay connected with their roots and to preserve their unique cultural identity. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with there are rational contributing factors, which are associated with why the masses should prefer wearing clothes, which connect them with their cultural heritage. For instance, communities which have embraced the clothing style adopted by their ancestors are successful in preserving their traditions, customs, and values. To be more specific, ' bagri ' tribal communities in India are still wearing their traditional costumes; therefore, their modern generation have an in-depth understanding of their background, culture, as well as language. Moreover, when people wear traditional clothes, eventually they divert their attention towards attaining more knowledge about their cultural history and safeguarding their rich cultural heritage in future. Furthermore, clothes define our unique cultural identity, and one can learn a lot about a human being by simply observing his or her outfits. For example, wearing different clothes according to culture or traditions brings diversity to our society and communities get identified by the colour, style, or draping of their clothes. To elaborate, traditional costumes give identity to a particular community, state, or country to which it belongs; hence, the whole nation can learn about the unique culture of a particular place. Additionally, when all the individuals will wear traditional clothes, it will provide them with an opportunity to gain vast knowledge about varied cultures and embrace cultural differences. To conclude, I strongly believe that wearing clothes in accordance with culture is a sagacious approach as it connects us with our historical background. Also, differences in clothing bring diversity in the world and people will learn to recognize each other's culture through their unique cultural attires.