More and more people do online shopping. Why is this the situation? What is the effect of online shopping on shops ?

Today, with the increasing craze of the internet more and more individuals use to do their shopping online. Groceries, clothes, electronic items, shoes and many more can now be purchased from the internet. In this essay, I will put the reasons why people are switching to online shopping and also discuss its effects on shops and societies. Since online shopping comes in the world people buy a lot of stuff from e-commerce websites such as Ajio, Amazon and Flipkart. There are several advantages of shopping online. First of all, it's a very easy method to buy. You can go on the internet and search for an item. You can quickly find an item after you choose an item then the website was directly reached at the payment point. Where you can select a payment option you can pay online or cash on delivery. This cod option is very favorable. This is the major advantage of this shopping. Secondly, nowadays humans don’t have to time going any local shops to buy an item. Because they have busy schedules in their daily routine. Another big reason to shop online is, they provide a huge discount. Also during festival time, they can give us a cashback or a gift hamper. Whereas in local shopping you can not get any discount and gift. Because of this, People prefer online shopping. On the other hand, there are some effects on local shoppers and communities. Their sales going down more and more. In addition, the shopkeeper can force their employee to quit their job. There are many mankind who have unemployed, which is affect on nation's growth. To conclude, online shopping is easy and pocket friendly which are positive effects. There is a lot of negative effect on local shopkeepers. I believe that we encourage both, sometimes we buy items online or sometimes we can buy from the local areas.