Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Over recent years, more and more we have been able to obtain information from other countries with globalization and arguments have persisted as to whether students should be exposed to a foreign cultures to introduce them as one of the subjects. In my opinion, I disagree with the opinion that this idea is a waste of time for students to focus on their school life. This essay will consider the facts of both points. To begin with, understanding other countries ' current events would allow students to be global human resources. It is beneficial for individuals and the world that young people are exposed to foreign cultures since they can broaden their horizons and be open-minded. Those people would be expected that they contribute our society to improve. Additionally, they could grow up to be people without bias towards other countries ' people or cultures because they accept and understand diversity through education in their school. On the other hand, it is true that there would be too many subjects for students to study if they were obligated to learn about international news as one of their subjects in school. In spite of the fact that they may not have knowledge about their domestic information, studying other countries ' current events makes young people confused. Not only this, but usually students engage in studying several fields of study, such as math, English, science, and so on, to get high scores on exams. When it comes to adding a new subject, it would lead to an increased burden on students. In conclusion, although it would certainly have a positive impact on students to study global news, there are aspects that make it challenging to introduce it as one of the subjects. However, I do not believe that acquiring global information is a waste of time.