Many students Around The World are not choosing science subjects at University, give reason for that and what are impact on the community?

Choosing science subjects seems like an unpopular option for university students nowadays however that is not random and there are some factors that cause it, furthermore, whilst this could bring some poor consequences; like no innovation in science -based fields, it is likely to be prevented. Unlike today, universities of the past didn't have such a variety of options and getting a science degree major like physics, chemistry and biology was highly respected among academics, nonetheless, these days it is seen as highly theory-based and not interesting, as well as that acquiring a job in this field gets harder every year as roughly half of the Americans that studied a science -related career are unable to find a stable job plus we have a wide variety of paths that can lead to more lucrative salaries or glamorous lifestyles. As a result of having fewer students choosing science, it is likely to be a shortage of scientists in the future hence leading to a slower rate of scientific research and discoveries than it is today, nevertheless, this will increase the demand for scientists and therefore an increase in their salary as well as governments offering a lot of incentives like free or subsided tuition fees which will incentivize more individuals to study science again thus stabilising the issue before it becomes a serious problem. To conclude although many scholars are not choosing science subjects at the university the likelihood of this becoming a serious issue and bringing severe repercussions to modern society is not high.