Some young people look forward to a year of travelling, a 'gap year'; before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons. For others this is an expensive waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that a part of the young generation plans a trip and recreational activities to enlarge their world view until the busy lifestyle begins. But when it comes to outlay people hold conflicting views. Some individuals assert that the cost of the travel is not a drawback due to the new experience, while others advocate that it is worthless to spend money and time on relaxation when you can save up capital on future studies or job. On one side of argument there are people who argue that encountering new places and cultures considerably outweigh its price. The main reason is the amount of emotions and memories that traveling brings us. It is crucial to spend the leisure time correctly, in view of the fact that spending all our life at home and at the office equals with health and mental weakness. Therefore, going abroad is the chance to be active and avoid stress. As an example,even the fresh air is something rare for big countries,that’s why spending you holidays near the sea,mountains or forests is an excellent treatment for our bodies and soul, regardless the expenses. On the other hand, people have this opinion that leaving your hometown is not a necessity and looking towards fun is for wealthy people.The fundamental reason is the stereotypical thoughts about distractions. For instance.there are whose who believe that taking a rest from work leads to laziness and that amusement ends at the same time as childhood. In my opinion everyone needs a break, and it is beneficial to combine the recreational activities with quality time. To summarize, there will always be divers views on whether to spend money and see new places or not.