Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre

In today's fast-paced world, there are different means to communicate and gain knowledge. These tools have evolved over a period of time from books and theatre to now television and films with each having its own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will argue about the advantages of books, television and films in detail along with my opinion and the conclusion. Firstly, Books provide a wealth of information without distraction. Although I'm a very tech-savvy person however to learn a technical topic, I always prefer to read from notebooks as they provide an isolated environment for learning without being interrupted by phone notifications. As a result of reading, I always performed better than my peers in class. On the other hand, TV sets provide an interactive platform. Nowadays, a 4k TV set makes visuals more appealing and personal. For example, a recent study from The University of Southern California shows that the latest shows improve young adult creativity as kids can interact and be part of movies and games. All in all, TV sets with all the latest developments are such as pleasant experience. Not to be forgotten, theatre still provides access to old-school art and drama in today's robotic life. My uncle was a play actor and I still very vividly remember his facial expression and dialogue delivery which is hard to find in other mediums of entertainment. Thus it's apparent that we need to work hard as a community to protect play. As far as I'm concerned, notebooks are the most effective means of information sharing as individuals can carry and read at any place and in their own comfort. To conclude, Among all the mediums of knowledge transfer, notebooks, television and theatre provides the highest value. The reason for the same includes distraction-free learning, being an interactive platform and enjoying the old world of drama. The world will be a better place if we keep protecting our old communication format and inventing new ones for the next generations.