Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many children consume hours on their smartphones in every day because many children do not have good communication, especially, their parents and peers. In addition, they do not successful deal with their own problems about economics, school and plans which are of future. Therefore, they choose one specific strategy: the escape. The smartphone is useful tools to escape problems that’s why more than more children used up their time in smartphones. As a result of these, many children experience mental disorders such as depression or anxiety. That is because it can be obviously said that the more children use smartphone the more they have problems. As seen the aforementioned, this development is worse than everything. Firstly, as the use time of the smartphones is increasing, many children addict to them. Thus, a significant proportion of their time waste, by using smartphone. However, children have to utilize efficiently their time because the responsibilities of them depend on the time. To exemplify, İf children do not get ready to an exam in exact time, their one year’s lose. That’s why we say that this development has a great affected on their future, without doubt. Secondly, this development influences badly on their mental health because they become to suffer from depression and anxiety etc. İt is crucial because if this happens, they ought to be used some medical pills. Their pupil periods are most important to biology development but many pills have serious side-effect on this period. That’s why, if they may be becoming healthy, but they have lasting effects. To conclude, the overuse of smartphone is a negative development. It influences not only their future but also their health.