In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

One thinks in retrospect how primitive our use of cars and other transport means has been. Nowadays, vehicles have been dominated by automation, where the car moves. I do strongly believe that automation's benefits, like driverless vehicles, surpass its disadvantages. Starting with its advantages, on one hand; having these vehicles bolster technological advances and one's future lifestyle, where one prospects to live in a modern world as supposed by our foresight. Secondly, saying that they utilize automated technology means they use electrical power instead of gasoline or any other carbon-emitting material, which is humane and friendly to our environment and mother earth. In addition, they are a way to eliminate traffic congestion and accidents. For instance, they employ software and radars that measure the length between 2 vehicles and calculate the jam on these roads to refrain these 2 problems from occurring. On the other hand, they, indeed, have some implications. Take the loss of jobs for drivers as an example, it may seem that they are replacing us. However, they do create newer jobs for them, like learning how to enhance the software or radar systems, which is important for the manufacturers of these vehicles. Another implication might be one's distrust in the vehicle's implemented software or radars, but humans are more prone to failure and accidents than these algorithmic complex machines. To conclude, it is true that driverless vehicles may have some disadvantages, but in my opinion it's negligible compared to the benefits they provide not only to us but also to our world.