Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent decades, there has been a growing trend for people to head their own project. A group of people think that the best way to work as a freelancer. Other group claims that they should work for a corporate with an employer in order to secure their job. In this essay, i will elaborate the potential reasons behind this case and the drawbacks for this matter below. On the one hand, independent worker has become increasingly popular and there are several reasons to explain. Firstly, the flexibility of leading your own businesses will offer the freedom for taking their decision and scheduling the list of mission and client acquisition. Consequently, this migtate the rules that they should obey and allow greater life- work balance. Secondly, being stuck in a company with a limit finance will limit the creativity and lack of perserverance. For example, some countries like turkey that full of the traditional employment with a low salary rate. On the other hand, there are possible drawbacks related to this subject commence with financial instability. Self worker may face irregular income during period of low business or when they start a new venture which result in risk their project. Another point to mention, they should be responsible to pay taxes and have no health insurance, paid vacation and retirement plans and they must cover these expenses on their own. For example, the last study at oxford university has been shown that 17% of people who run their business are expose to bankruptcy. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that the preference to be independent worker has numerous drawbacks. While many people favour being tge employer in order to leading their business and gain huge profit which assist them to be more passionate.