Nowadays, people are generally not as fit as they have been in previous generations What are some the reasons for this trend and what can be done about it?

These days, human beings have not kept in shape compared to their ancestors. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, but also a number of strategies to overcome the problem. One of the most outstanding reasons why people are becoming more obese than in the past is the proponents of fast food. This is because of fast-paced lives, which make humans in a hurry and want to save more time, leading to an inclination towards processed food. Furthermore, a sedentary lifestyle is the main factor contributing to not being healthy generally. Due to technological development, humans prefer staying at home and using their smart devices to going outside and playing physical activities. One viable solution is that governments should intervene and issue stricter guidelines about processed food. Through stringent regulations, fast food will be capped and less available so that people could not purchase them easily. Additionally, people should be educated to have the right mindset in terms of their style of living. This means that if people have a comprehensive understanding about how bad effects there are when they consume junk food, they will care about their health more and avoid having them. All in all, being more obese is a culprit of unhealthy products and lack of exercise. However, this problem can be curbed by the action of governments and education.