Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a long-held conviction among psychologists which states that it is more beneficial for offspring to start mastering the second language at primary school rather than secondary school. I firmly believe that the benefits that the given claim offers will overwhelm the drawbacks. Firstly, Becoming a global citizen is a magnificent positive of speaking a foreign language. A mutual language between parties in a conversation would definitely bring ease of communication. In addition, it is scientifically proven that children learn a language better at an early age. Therefore, the sooner children become bilingual, the higher chance for them to advance their career, or get the fruit of the field that they are pursuing. For instance, both Jack Ma and Mark Zuckerberg are seen as two well-known, prestige and visionary billionaires, and it is recorded that being bilingual is one of the most imperative factors that contributed to their thriving. Secondly, when obtaining pieces of information about a foreign language, children are capable of having great exposure to a distinct culture. Consequently, there will be innumerable either strenuous or effortless perspectives and views that are going to be countered and tackled by the young generation. As a result, it is more unchallenging for them to be able to find the solution to complex and insurmountable issues and casually score excelled in standardised tests. For example, learning English and France not only can do away with the language barrier but, it also can sharpen an individual's memory, as well as numerous merits. On the other hand, committing to study too soon has the tendency to compromise our child's childhood. In the initial stage of life, they have the right to play and indulge themselves as much as possible. Forcing them to master a foreign language might make them develop a hatred feeling toward the area of language. As proof, research showed that 98% of parents in a developed country are deteriorating their child's future by detrimentally constraining their son's schedule and inducing them to study all the time. In conclusion, learning a novel language bring a variety of advantages to the learner in the early stage of life, notwithstanding it still has several potential downsides. In lieu of that, I wholeheartedly concur that the optimistic aspects of that phenomenon will certainly outweigh the disadvantages.