Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists in today's world. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is often argued that entertainers hold a more important role compared to scientists. This essay disagrees with the contributions of entertainers are more impactful than scientists in the modern world because they reasearch and create new technologies and improve everyone's health standard. To begin, new technologies are important for both efficiency or entertainment because it allows humans to have reduced workload with the help of new and improved machines while also enjoys the happiness that technologies provide. For example, in a car factory with the help of robot arm, line workers have their workload largely reduced and during their break, workers uses smartphones and tablets to either watch videos or play games have increased their happiness. Furthermore, the role of scientists have a big impact in medical industry as new medical technologies helps decrease the risk of some operations. For instance, an operation that require the surgeon to perform pixel perfect accuracy on the patient would be dificult because humans hands are not as steady compares to a robot arm. Besides that, it also helps with the accuracy of diagnosis which will definitely lower the risk of human error with accurate result. To illustrate, a doctor identified the patient with early stage cancer, however, the doctor would choose to perform a MRI scan on the patient for a more accurate diagnosis. In conclusion, scientists are the key to creating new technologies to enhance the quality of life and happiness in people. Although entertainers have the ability to make someone happy, are nevertheless fall below what scientists can give.