People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

There is numerous research and writings that talk about the challenges that should be overcomed by city dwellers these days. This is due to uncontrolled urbanization that caused overcrowding and multiple sources of pollution. This essay will discuss common problems faced by people who live in big cities and analyze whether they should be relocated to smaller towns as a potential solution. To begin with, without proper regulations and limitations on who can or cannot live in cities, an uncontrollable number of people have freedom to live there. Ultimately, this could lead to congestion not only on roads, but also public transportations, housing, and public spaces. Another significant concern for urban dwellers is multiple sources of pollution. With increasing demands for means of transportation for the people, it will automatically increase the risk of air and noise pollution from the engines of these cars. These problems can have long-lasting effects on people, such as respiratory and auditory diseases. However, to reduce these problems, it is debatable whether moving them to relocate to the nearest town is the optimal solution. Regional towns often have more open spaces, less traffic congestion, and lower levels of pollution, offering a more peaceful and sustainable environment for residents. While migration could alleviate some of the problems, and smaller towns do offer several benefits to their inhabitants, some individuals might choose not to move due to the limited opportunities available in those towns. In conclusion, residents of large cities encounter various difficulties in their daily lives, such as overcrowding and pollution. However, the government should not recklessly relocate these people to other towns as it might create other problems in the future. The government should consider the interests of the city dwellers by providing better economic and social infrastructures in the designated migration towns.