Whoever controls the media controls the mind. Discuss this statement and give your own opinion.

In the present world, the media plays an important role in people's lives. It is believed that the media has a significant impact on individuals' minds. I strongly agree that the media can control the mind. It could be argued that people's thoughts are not affected by the media. Those in favour of this idea argue that individuals have the ability to critically analyze media content, forming their own independent opinions. In fact, they are not passive recipients and can seek alternative resources. As a result, the media cannot control their mind. Moreover, having a large number of mass media does not allow false beliefs or news to survive for a long time and change minds. However, I agree with those who feel the media has the power to shape public opinions. One of the most important reasons is that through the various forms of media, such as television, radio, newspapers, and the internet information and ideas are disseminated to a broad audience. these media also repeat their news several times a day, and this action increases the audience's acceptance. Furthermore, the media are usually under the influence of politicians and corporations which leads to biased reporting and propagation of certain ideas. Therefore, people can easily be manipulated and deceived. In conclusion, media ownership and control have a great ability to shape public opinion. Although active participants can get information from several resources, due to a broad audience and the power of politicians, the media can easily impact individuals' thoughts. I recommend spending less time on different kinds of media and trying to have a reliable source for accepting any idea.