Many young people decide to work during holiday. What are pros or cons of doing a seasonal job.

The passion of youngsters for doing business to earn cash is increasing at this time. The majority of young citizens choose to do part-time jobs during their breaks from school. This essay will discuss the merits and drawbacks of working during vacation. To begin with, working during holidays helps the youth to earn money to pay for their tuition fees through the cash they make. For example, a study was made in Africa and showed that some young adults in university nowadays pay their fees through part-time jobs. Furthermore, they get money to buy their textbooks and learning materials from their earnings. Moreover, they are able to afford their daily expenses and also support their family. Additionally, these young people gain more work experience for the future. They become well prepared for any job available outside their job description because of the past experience they had during their internships and seasonal work. In contrast, there are disadvantages that come with working during vacation. First, they focus on the salary they make and dismiss the idea of education. Some perform low in their academics because they hardly get time for their studies. For example, a child who earns a lot of income will not have any interest in their education. Lastly, they sometimes skip classes just to earn a living and that distracts them from their career path. In conclusion, the benefits of working on breakS outweigh the drawbacks of these contests. Young people gain work experience, earn money for school fees, are able to feed themselves and also support their families financially with the little cash they make at the end of their working days.