Plastic bags, plactic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is an undeniable fact that Plastic is deterimental for the environment. Single-use plastics in the forms of bags, bottles and packaging is not only polluting the nature but also hazardous for the health. Air, Water and Ground Pollution are just few examples from many, which is caused by this non-renewable resource. Govertment bodies and the society members should equally contribute towards its solution. The following paragraphs will elaborate the negative effects of using plastic and will provide some solutions in order to rectify the concerning issue. To begin with, several studies have shown that Plastic is adversely affecting the nature. Due to an upsurge in urbanization in recent years, more and more plastic manufacturing industries are constructed and release exhaust fumes in the air; consequently, polluting the air. Additionally, several industries dumps the waste of plastics into the grounds, which further damage the soil quality, and the soil become infertile. Furthermore, tourists dump the plastic bottles, food packages into sea which is not only polluting the water but also damaging the marine life. Hence, there are myriad of reasons which shows that how consumption of plastic is detrimental for the environment. Solutions to this alarming cause are not very complex but simple and practical. Firstly, government should impose strict laws and high penalities on the people and also on industries, who causes the damage to the environment. Secondly, organize awareness programs in urban and rural areas about the hazardous impacts of using plastics. Moreover, individuals can contribute to make the environment healthy by becoming more responsible. For instance, they should use cloth bags for shopping and carry water bottles from home while travelling outside to avoid purchasing plastic bottles. Additionally, they can teach their children at home about the adverse effects of plastics. To recapitulate, there are numerous factors with respect to the use of plastics, which is damaging the environment like air, water and ground pollution. However, it can be reversed by implementing simple solutions by government like public awareness, strict laws and also by individuals such as say no to single-use plastics products.