Social media badly impact our relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is agreeable that people's connections and lifestyles are influenced by social websites such as Facebook and Instagram. This essay will discuss two reasons why I think this is the case. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people think that using the internet for communication with friends improves the quality of acquaintance. This is because websites such as Facebook make it easier to communicate no matter what the distance between peers may be. To illustrate, people who have left their home countries keep in touch with family and friends through Facebooking. Hence, most think the media improves the bond. However, I think social media negatively impacts people's lives and how they associate with others. Research indicates that most online friendships are not genuine. People pretend to be who they are not in real life. An example of this is when someone acts to be caring and concerned about others when in the actual sense they do not care. This makes it hard for society to gain real friendships that care about them and support them genuinely. Secondly, it is noted that people who post on sites about their personal lives usually stumble on their mates. Their posts portray messages to promote their achievements in life and how better they are compared to their peer'. For example, one might post a photo of them in a Tesla and add a caption like, high standards. Once peers read the post, they avoid talking to the poster because they feel they are not on the same level. Consequently, hate against each other is formed and the friendships are broken. In summary, the use of social networking plays a major role in people's relations. I agree that most people pretend online and others boast about their life, this causes a barrier to genuine connection with others.