Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proved to have bad effects on people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proved to have bad effects on people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Nowadays, with the development of the economy and science, people no longer suffer from hunger, instead, we gradually have more food and beverages to select from. However, due to the bad effects of some food or drink that has been scientifically proven, some people believe that shops should stop selling this kind of stuff, while others hold the opposite opinion. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that ordinary people have more choices when they go to the supermarket for groceries than before. For example, a housewife pushes the shopping cart into a department store and buys food and household goods for her family, which may include different soda water, fresh seafood, as well as the candies that her children love most. Modern technology enriched people's lives dramatically. On the other hand, the same scenario may happen in the same family, but with a totally different outcome. For example, if the kids eat too many candies or soda, that will damage their teeth, or if the husband in that family is a smoking person, too many cigarettes may also affect the health condition of all the family members in that house. In this case, candy and cigarette should not be allowed to sell. In my perspective, I totally do not agree that we should abandon food that may affect our health, even though these were scientifically approved, because this kind of merchandise normally helps us to release dopamine, which increases our sense of happiness, and appropriate consuming will not affect our health much. In conclusion, regardless of the side effect of some goods, they still contribute to the happiness of humans, but we should be aware of not over-using them, only in this way, we can maintain our well been as well as be happy.