In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Some people believe that individuals are getting fond of exploring the history of the architecture they reside in. This essay will offer two reasons why residents wonder about this information, such as property value and curiosity, followed by the way people investigate it. First of all, one of the main reasons for researching the history of individuals ' accomodations is that the historical significance greatly affects the value of the property. In particular, if the house has a rich history, associated with notable events or famous figures, the buyer will pay a premium for it. In our family's case, my dad was handed a house where my family ancestors had lived, and tried to sell it for a low price. However, one real estate specialist informed that the house is regarded as a Korean traditional heritage which values more than $1,000,000. Since then, my parents have tended to investigate the history of the house before they sell it. In addition, curiosity plays a crucial role in leading people to seek out the information about the history of their living spaces. Some individuals simply enjoy uncovering the stories and secrets hidden in the walls or cupboards. They find it interesting and feel a sense of satisfaction when resolving the historical mysteries. In terms of the way people research the history of their accomodations accommodation, one of the most efficient ways is using the internet. With the development of technologies, it is handy to access to the websites which provide the historical record of a certain building. For example, if anyone types the address of the building in the search engine, they can obtain a variety of resources regarding the historical information related to their home including the record of previous renovations. In conclusion, because of the property value and individuals ' curiosity, searching the history of residental buildings has been a new trend among a number of people. There might be numerous ways to investigate the information, but the most significant way is to search online.